A buddy of mine blogged recently about church.  Here’s what he wrote:

“Last night, I checked out a local church in the area. It was refreshing to go some place new and see how another group “does church.” My friend asked me afterward how I liked it, and I told him that it was good, but church services generally don’t impress or disappoint me. What I’m interested in is how they do community. Most people who consider themselves serious Christians attend church in some form, but how many really have a significant experience in community? Most of us are yearning for more authentic fellowship without understanding how to get there…

…I’m seeing that this kind of re-imagining of church is becoming more the “norm” in the lives of Christ-followers who are wanting to go deep in their faith…”

Click here to read the rest of his thoughts on this.


One Response to “Re-imagining church…”

Leave a Reply

