So I finally have a computer back! I can now get around to updating everything that I have been intending to update for a couple of weeks.

It seems like everytime I go overseas (CTI lingo for out of the country) I learn more and more about my position in relation to Christ. It also seems like He has to go to greater lengths to get my attention, which I am not sure is a good thing.

My trip to Mexico was absolutely amazing. We spent the month working with YWAM (Youth With a Mission) in Guadalajara. We did a lot of work with the community development sector of this ministry. Basically, we existed to encourage the body of believers in this part of Mexico, and to help come alongside of them as they shared the Gospel with many who had never openly heard the message of Good News.

We did everything from Plaza concerts, to prison concerts, to clearing land with machetes for a new church to be built. The best part of the whole trip was the willingness to do whatever was asked of them. They truly took on the mindset of Christ Jesus. Our team had to deal with a lot of hardships (including having two members leave the team early), and they did so with flying colors.

I learned a lot this trip about my lack of ability to accomplish anything on my own. When I finally reached the end of myself, God could truly begin.

Thanks to all of you who prayed for me and my team. There were days that the knowledge of your prayers was the only thing that got me out of bed.

“You speak without sound, Your Love is so loud, You always seize me..” —Everyday Sunday

